Art Beast @ The Library-Free community programs sponsored by your local public library and hosted by Art Beast!

Come create with Art Beast at your local library!

 

Library Programs with Art Beast Winter Spring 2018

-North Highlands Library:  Thurs, January 11 @ 4 pm (Upcycled Snow Scene)

-Valley Hi Library:

Fri, February 2 @ 4 pm (Upcycled Snow Scene)

Fri, March 2 @ 4 pm (The art of Louise Mailou Jones, scraffito technique)

Fri, April 6 @ 4 pm (Layered torn paper quilt making in the style of Gee's Bend women's group)

-Elk Grove Library:  Wed, February 21 @ 3:30 pm (Black History theme-Featuring 3 women artists)

Wed, March 14 @ 3:30 pm (Fabric collage story telling)

-Courtland Library:  Wed, March 7 @ 2 pm (Exploring women artists)

-Orangevale Library: Tues, March 13 @ 4 pm (Layered torn paper quilt making in the style of Gee's Bend women's group)

-North Sacramento Library: Fri, March 30 @ 4 pm (Ink tiles and water color drip painting)

-Fair Oaks Library: Spring Art Fest-Sat, April 7 @ 2 pm (Colorful paper quilts and Spring Bloom watercolor painting)

-North Sacramento Library: Día de los niños/El día de los libros celebration-Sat, April 28th 2:00 bilingual storyteller (not Art beast) & 2:30 Mexican Maracas project with Art Beast.